Kodály

Mariëtte Jansen
Katholische Gemeinde Deutscher Sprache Brüssel (Belgium) (location map)
Wednesday, 15:30 - 16:15
15/01/20 - 01/04/20 (11 weeks)

Register

Our Kodály Class is especially developed for 5-8 year old's abilities and needs. Class complements and prepares for formal music instruction and school-based music education, and gives a foundation for a lifetime of music enjoyment. It include all the fun, creativity and quality you are looking for. Children will build life skills like leadership, decision-making, and teamwork at the same time as building music skills.

Kodály's approach to music education is based on teaching, learning and understanding music through the experience of singing, giving direct access to the world of music without the technical problems involved with the use of an instrument. This approach is very effective with young children who will learn, unconsciously at first, all the musical elements, which musicians need, through playing and singing of musical games and songs.

Class is without parents.

Activities include: 

  • singing
  • vocal development
  • solo and ensemble experiences
  • music reading
  • circle games
  • chants
  • tonal and rhythm patterns
  • dance and movement
  • instrument play
  • improvisation


Maximum number of children: 12. 
Class duration: 45 minutes.
Language: English.
Age: 5-8.

 

Upcoming Meetings
15/01/20    15:30 Wednesday 15/01/20 15:30
22/01/20    15:30 Wednesday 22/01/20 15:30
29/01/20    15:30 Wednesday 29/01/20 15:30
05/02/20    15:30 Wednesday 05/02/20 15:30
12/02/20    15:30 Wednesday 12/02/20 15:30
19/02/20    15:30 Wednesday 19/02/20 15:30
26/02/20    <None> Wednesday (Carnaval Holiday) 26/02/20
(Carnaval Holiday)
04/03/20    15:30 Wednesday 04/03/20 15:30
11/03/20    15:30 Wednesday 11/03/20 15:30
18/03/20    15:30 Wednesday 18/03/20 15:30
25/03/20    15:30 Wednesday 25/03/20 15:30
01/04/20    15:30 Wednesday 01/04/20 15:30